Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: No Sound Out of Channel B?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia PA
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default No Sound Out of Channel B?

    Hi All,

    Bought this new from Musicians Friend back in Dec 08 - had it on standby for about 30min, came back and no sound from channel B? Checked/Switched everything in the chain and its def the B channel of the VHT.

    Any suggestions? Called VHT and left a message as well.

    Also, I'm not much of a tech guy but, do you have to run the level buttons out or in ?0db or -10db

    Thnaks in advance for any thoughts!

    Brian from PA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia PA
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Its a 2502 by the way, sorry , would not let me add by editing first post

  3. #3

    Default

    Use that levelswitch the way you like; it shouldn't matter.

    On the B-channel prob: have you checked the channel B fuse on the front of the amp ? Are you using the "first" speaker out jack ?

    Giga.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia PA
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Giga View Post
    Use that levelswitch the way you like; it shouldn't matter.

    On the B-channel prob: have you checked the channel B fuse on the front of the amp ? Are you using the "first" speaker out jack ?

    Giga.
    Thanks for the reply --- Is that the DC fuse up front? I guess you just use a screwdriver to get that chan B fuse out to inspect it? A tech told me to check the fuse and if its "open?" replace it with a 3/4 amp fuse?

    Any thoughts?

  5. #5

    Default

    Yep, push it is a little bit and turn anti clockwise to get it out.

    That 0,5 A rating isn't there for nothing I think ? Change at your own discretion...

    Giga.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    San Jose, California, United States
    Posts
    1,217
    Rep Power
    10

    Exclamation

    why would you ever change the fuse to a different then factory recommended amp amount? Just asking for trouble IMHO!!!!
    Ultralead
    D120H
    Sig X
    Fat Bottom 4x12
    D412
    Valvulator I

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia PA
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    That;s what I was told by support at VHT. Maybe I misundersatood the individual? How can you tell if the fuse is blown when you take it out? Any discoloration or is the filament destroyed?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    San Jose, California, United States
    Posts
    1,217
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blf View Post
    That;s what I was told by support at VHT. Maybe I misundersatood the individual? How can you tell if the fuse is blown when you take it out? Any discoloration or is the filament destroyed?
    sorry...im not trying to be a jerk...i just dont want you to break your amp...did you talk to VHT support of Fryette? If you talked to "VHT" support you may have been talking to the wrong guys and therefore got bad info...
    Ultralead
    D120H
    Sig X
    Fat Bottom 4x12
    D412
    Valvulator I

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Perth western Australia
    Posts
    305
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Are you running 1 or 2 speaker cabs?

    If it is the same as the Pittbull then channel a is the first out. If you are running 1 cab then you have to plug into channel a first out. If you plug into only channel b you will get no sound. Channel b only works when running 2 cabs using both outputs.

    However I am unsure if your amp is the same as the pittbull.
    Sounds like a bowl of fuck

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •