PDA

View Full Version : Rocktron Xpression and VHT Ultralead ?



crushing the edge
12-01-2005, 06:53 AM
Hi all,

Has anyone ever tried/heard a Rocktron Xpression processor in the loop of a VHT Ultralead ?
If so, can you tell me if it's any good ?

Thanks in advance !

Joe D.
Belgium

crushing the edge
12-01-2005, 05:04 PM
Anyone ? VHT Ultralead + Rocktron Xpression ???
Just asking...

Cheers !
Joe D.
Belgium

Giga
12-01-2005, 05:19 PM
Anyone ? VHT Ultralead + Rocktron Xpression ???
Just asking...

Cheers !
Joe D.
Belgium

I do have them both but I'm running a wet dry wet config so not much help here I'm afraid.
I do like the unit though, it's simple to operate, not too many parameters and to my ears it's very transparent sounding and not noisy at all.

Giga.

crushing the edge
12-02-2005, 12:19 PM
Thanks for the info !

Joe D.
Belgium

crushing the edge
12-06-2005, 03:54 AM
Oh, I have a chance of buying a Rocktron Intellifex XL !
Anyone tried that on an Ultralead or CLX ?

Just checking... (I only read good things about the Intellifex, so...)

Cheers !
Joe D.
Belgium

crushing the edge
12-07-2005, 04:38 PM
Update ! I have the chance to buy an Intellifex XL, BUT also an Intelliverb ! Imagine that ! Hehe... I'm going for both !

Cheers !
Joe D.
Belgium

Giga
12-08-2005, 04:18 AM
What's the difference between those ?

Giga.

crushing the edge
12-08-2005, 02:27 PM
The Intellifex XL has more memory and processing power than other Intellifexes. And the Intelliverb has more memory and processing power than the Intellifex XL.

'Effects' on Intellifex XL:
Hush, parametric EQ, chorus, delay, ducker, reverb, pitch shifter

'Effects' on Intelliverb:
Hush, chorus, delay, ducker, reverb, pitch shifter

Intelliverb has better reverbs (amongst them a special 'virtual room' - seems to be quite good !) and better delays (also longer: up to 2500 ms...)

Cheers !
(I hope I can buy them !!!!)

Joe D.
Belgium

crushing the edge
12-09-2005, 12:06 PM
There ! I should have my Intelliverb within a week !
I hope to buy the Intellifex XL as well...
(Evil grin !)

Hehe...
Joe D.
Belgium

RocknRon
04-03-2006, 10:41 PM
Thats my rig bro. The Xression works killer thru the effect loop. Someone reccomended it to me and it totally rocks!

crushing the edge
06-05-2006, 02:07 PM
A bit late to respond, but, RocknRon, you are absolutely right !
:mrgreen:

Giga
08-24-2006, 04:33 PM
As of now I'm the owner of a GP3 2/50/2 combo that I plan on using with the Xpression.
From the little dialing in I did until now it seems the Rocktron works like a charm. With the "direct" option in and set to analogue there is next to no coloring of the original tone.

Now for the Midi programming :-(

Giga.