PDA

View Full Version : Head Shelf



North Tower Studio
11-22-2016, 11:17 PM
So I just finished building this custom shelf for my heads. I think it came out pretty good. I use an Ampeg system Selector to connect all my heads to my cabs and a patch bay for all of my effects loops.839

stephen sawall
11-23-2016, 04:27 PM
Did you modify the Ampeg amp selector so you can use more than two tube amp ?

I have one and would be interested.

North Tower Studio
11-24-2016, 08:51 AM
No, thats only if you plan on having them all on at the same time and are A/B'ing them. I know what all my heads and cabs sound like. So I just set the selector to the head and cab I plan on using before even turning the head on. I just use it as a way to not have to change cables all the time.


Did you modify the Ampeg amp selector so you can use more than two tube amp ?

I have one and would be interested.

Scarberry
07-11-2018, 11:36 AM
Love your set up, Christopher. It all goes so well together. Do you keep the cable management neat too?

stephen sawall
07-11-2018, 07:19 PM
If you look at his page he has not been on this forum in a year. This post is from 2016.